The Tommy Armstrong Society

About The Society

The Tommy Armstrong Society are a group of like minded people who have come together to extend and develop public awareness of the importance of the poet and his works and to preserve his memory.

To provide opportunity for fellow enthusiasts to meet together from time to time - in places associated with the poet to promote his works and exchange news and views.

We arrange concerts and events where poets, musicians and singers come together to perform Tommy's songs. See the Notice Board for up to date news

Society Membership

To become a member of the Tommy Armstrong Society, which is completely free of charge, please write to :
 The Tommy Armstrong Society c/o 13 Errington Drive, Tanfield Lea, Stanley DH9 9PD.
Alternatively you can enter your details into our  mailing list application form, or you can use our contact form.

Committee members:

Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /var/sites/p/ on line 86
Ray Tilly (Poet's Grandson (Hon, President))
Harry Barron (Treasurer)
Diane Ward (Committee Member)
Joe Wilson (Secretary)
Gerry Ash (Chairperson)
Bethany Coyle (Committee Member)
Noel Adamson (Committee Member)
Mari Tilly (Committee Member)
Ross Forbes (Committee Member)
Dennis Kelly (Committee Member)
Jude Murphy (Committee Member)
Ian Finlayson (Committee Member)
Kevin Leary (Committee Member)
Tony Armstrong (Committee Member)
Colin Thompson (Committee Member)
Herbert Savoury (Committee Member)
Tom Gilfellon (Committee Member)